7 Good/Bad Things About Jurassic World

I know I am a bit late in writing about one of the biggest movies of 2015.
Jurassic World.

Firstly, it is a good movie. For me, it’s a 7/10. Now, before you go on bashing me and stuff, just read about what I have to say. Then, bash me afterwards anyway.

Here’s 10 things I have to say about the movie.
Oh, and before we begin, the mandatory “SPOILER ALERT” 🙂

1. It’s Underwhelming.

Honestly, the reason I wanted to watch Jurassic World is because I have watched all the Jurassic Park movies before that. Compared to the first three, it lacks the suspense I was expecting it to have. At least, the original Jurassic Park movies had more jump scare scenes, gore and dinosaur-ish action.

not impressed

2. Too Much CGI.

The dinosaur scenes are packed with CGI that’s good but still obvious. At least, in the original, they had the luxury of using more real-life props and not just CGI.

cgi

3. Star-Lord VS The Kingpin

One of the best things in this movie. Star-Lord punches the Kingpin. Haha. #IYKWIM

giphy

4. Intelligent Raptors

I’m not actually sure if I’m going to categorize this as good or bad. For me, this was a welcome twist to the story but I still prefer my raptors as the
chasing-you-around-the-kitchen type.

philosoraptor

5. New Park-rides and Attractions

This one is actually pretty awesome. Gyrospheres, an Aviary and a giant freaking Mosasaurus Ocean Park. AWESOME.

And that scene with the Mosasaur eating that shark, I was like..

curry

6. Jurassic Park Throwbacks

The number of throwbacks and references to the old Jurassic Park Trilogy is a really big fan-service. And I’m loving it! The people in the cinema were like…

tumblr_mby1hsxu4E1qc2fi0o4_500

7. And in the words of Dr. Ichiro Serizawa…

This I don’t need to explain. This is the awesomest part of the movie.

letthemfight

Do you agree? What do you think. Let me know as well in the comments below. 🙂

Leave a Reply

